Board of Directors and Advisory Council

Meet Our Board of Directors

Water1st International’s Board of Directors is our governing body, elected by the members at an annual meeting. All members are responsible for supporting Water1st’s mission and purpose, providing oversight of the organization’s programs and services, and ensuring adequate resources for Water1st to fulfill its mission. This includes assisting in expanding Water1st’s outreach and increasing its visibility and donor support. All board members are volunteers and serve without compensation.

Water1st appreciates the strong financial support of its Board of Directors, with 100 percent participation.

Kristine Baty

John Crossman
Retired Federal Refugee Program Manager

Josh Epperson
Consultant, Navalent Consulting

Terry Gibbons, Treasurer
Technology Investor

Mathias Herzog
Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers

Lara Kammereck
Project Manager, Carollo Engineers

Heather Leach, Vice Chair
Private Wealth Advisor, Ameriprise Financial

Dick Moxon
Retired International Business Professor

Kyle Sontgerath
Managing Director, Core Solutions Group

Dan Temkin
Owner, West Shore Management

Cecilia Whatley, Chair
Industrial Engineer

Scott Wolf
FAIA, Partner, The Miller/Hull Partnership, LLP

Meet Our Advisory Council

Advisory Council members are Water1st International’s ambassadors. They provide advice and assistance on marketing and fundraising strategies, and help build relationships in the community to promote and mobilize participation in Water1st activities and events. All advisory council members are volunteers and serve without compensation.

Water1st appreciates the strong financial support of its Advisory Council, with 100 percent participation.

Anne-Marie Amies Oelschlager, MD
Associate Professor, University of Washington School of Medicine

Liz Banse
Vice President, Resource Media

Lynn Carr, MBA
Product Development and Marketing Consultant

Michelle Chamberlain
Global Leadership Development Manager

Linda Cheever
Retired President, Asia Pacific, Danaher Corporation

Kevin Convery
Director, VCF Channel Management
Benvenue Medical

Jane Enterline

Erin Grodnick
Public Relations Specialist

Mary Kay Gugerty
Associate Professor of Public Affairs, Evans School, University of Washington

Pat Kennedy
CEO of Harvest Development LLC

Diane Langstraat
Finance Consultant

Jim McDermott
US Congressman

Jim Moore
Managing Partner, Avogadro Partners, LLC